A Short History Lesson: From 9/11 To Warrantless Spying In New Zealand

Aotearoa: A Wider Perspective

I found myself writing a comment on The Standard this morning in reaction to their publishing Brian Gould’s piece explaining why Labour outsmarted National when they voted with them to allow warrantless spying on Kiwi’s.

And as happens I found myself writing something that became seminal for a post for my own blog.

I found myself writing about New Zealand’s Labour party lead by Andrew Little compromising on the right of New Zealanders to be free of unlimited “Governmental” spying on them and the history leading up to these law changes. I found myself writing about Andrew Little’s and Labour’s reprehensible and dangerous lack of insight in the Geopolitical developments over the last 13 years. In fact since the events of 9/11.

Let me explain what I mean with unlimited spying:

When you allow a “Government” even the tiniest window of unwarranted (= uncontrolled by the third arm of Government…

View original post 853 more words

Leave a Reply

